NOS Symposium Organizers

Executive Officer:

Angie Angeles Photo
Dr. Angie R. Angeles – NOS 2021
Department of Process Chemistry
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
333 Lakeside Drive
Foster City, CA 94404
Tel: 646-241-8576
angie.angeles@gilead.com

Local Chair:

Emmanuel Theodorakis Photo
Dr. Emmanuel A. Theodorakis – NOS 2021
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0358
Pacific Hall 5227
La Jolla, CA 92093
Tel: 858-822-0456
https://theodorakisgroup.ucsd.edu/
etheodorakis@ucsd.edu

NOS 2021 Committee:

Mariel Cardenas Photo
Dr. Mariel Cardenas
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California San Diego/
San Diego State University
CSL 206
San Diego, CA 92115
mmcardenas2@sdsu.edu

Stefan Koenig Photo
Dr. Stefan G. Koenig
Small Molecule Process Chemistry
Genentech Research & Early Development (gRED)
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Tel: 650-225-1920
koenig.stefan@gene.com

Katherine Maloney Photo
Dr. Katherine Maloney
Department of Chemistry
Point Loma Nazarene University
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619-849-3425
katherinemaloney@pointloma.edu

Steven Silverman Photo
Dr. Steven Silverman
Associate Principal Scientist, Process Research and Development
Merck Research Laboratories
2000 Galloping Hill Road
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Tel: 908-740-3653
steven.silverman@merck.com

Michelle Tran-Dube Photo
Michelle Tran-Dubé
Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry
Pfizer
10770 Science Center Drive, CB2
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: 858-622-3270
michelle.tran-dube@pfizer.com

Webmasters:

Ward Photo
Dr. Joseph S. Ward III
Department of Chemistry
University of Michigan
930 North University Ave
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1055
Tel: 734.936.0385
drjoeward@gmail.com
Brian Myers Photo
Dr. Brian J. Myers
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350
http://www2.onu.edu/~b-myers/
b-myers@onu.edu