NOS Symposium Organizers

Executive Officer:

Angie Angeles Photo
Dr. Angie R. Angeles – NOS 2022
Department of Process Chemistry
Gilead Sciences, Inc.
333 Lakeside Drive
Foster City, CA 94404
Tel: 646-241-8576

Local Chair:

Emmanuel Theodorakis Photo
Dr. Emmanuel A. Theodorakis – NOS 2022
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, MC 0358
Pacific Hall 5227
La Jolla, CA 92093
Tel: 858-822-0456

NOS 2022 Committee:

Mariel Cardenas Photo
Dr. Mariel Cardenas
Vertex Pharmaceuticals Inc., San Diego

Stefan Koenig Photo
Dr. Stefan G. Koenig
Small Molecule Process Chemistry
Genentech Research & Early Development (gRED)
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Tel: 650-225-1920

Katherine Maloney Photo
Dr. Katherine Maloney
Department of Chemistry
Point Loma Nazarene University
3900 Lomaland Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Tel: 619-849-3425

Steven Silverman Photo
Dr. Steven Silverman
Associate Principal Scientist, Process Research and Development
Merck Research Laboratories
2000 Galloping Hill Road
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Tel: 908-740-3653

Michelle Tran-Dube Photo
Michelle Tran-Dubé
Worldwide Medicinal Chemistry
10770 Science Center Drive, CB2
San Diego, CA 92121
Tel: 858-622-3270


Ward Photo
Dr. Joseph S. Ward III
Department of Chemistry
University of Michigan
930 North University Ave
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1055
Tel: 734.936.0385
Brian Myers Photo
Dr. Brian J. Myers
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ohio Northern University
525 South Main Street
Ada, OH 45810
Tel: 419-772-2350